Happiness is a new book – or two!

Standard

And good friends.  I spent most of yesterday with my lovely friend.  We met up at Braehead, and then went on a tour of the best fabric shops in Glasgow – I was beyond tempted, but managed to come home with just some zips (for the skirt fabric I have) and a big block of foam for needle felting (for only £8, which was a bargain).

Best of all, we spent the whole day gossiping and catching up on all eachother’s news.  She is the sort of friend you can tell anything – she is so supportive and giving – I am lucky to know her!  And we have set a date to meet again, so that we don’t get caught up in everyday life, and forget to get in touch with eachother – though it is the sort of friendship where you can just pick up where you left off, even if it has been months (as it was this time).

Today was good too – we were back at Braehead, and this time I came home with two new JD Robb books – I love having new books to read!  Oh – and I got up early, all by myself – no alarm, nothing!  I did fall off the wagon vis a vis sweet stuff – but I have been very good this week, and before this, I would have fallen off the wagon on a daily basis – so this has to be an improvement – and N and I just got back from walking the dogs – not a long walk, but a walk – another improvement.  So lots of positive things.  

Plus I have sewn in all the ends on the crochet squares/rectangles I have done so far.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

