Today we bought some garden.

Standard

It has been another good day – although I didn’t manage to get up bright and early like yesterday (muttermutter aftermidday muttermutter).  I am still trying to get rid of the cold that has been dogging me for what feels like over a month now – I am back to the sore throat and the phlegm-y (sorry) cough, and feeling somewhat under the weather.

But regardless of that, N and I went out at lunchtime, to Cardwell Bay garden centre, and I had an enjoyable browse, both round their craft shop (where I found a lovely purply-pink yarn that will be beautiful in the flowers for the crochet wreath I want to make), and amongst the plants – we came back with rosemary, bay, sage, a big daisy plant and some pinks – and then N and I did a spot of gardening.  He’s made a small bed by the back fence, which has rosemary, sage, the marguerite and a bush (name unknown because I have lost the label) planted in it, as well as a couple of irises that my mother bred – one named after my family, and the other named after my dad.  I planted up a herb planter, and the pinks went into another pot – and then I weeded the other containers, and topped some up with new compost.

I have made two decisions today – I am going to join the local gym – and I am going to go, too – and when I finish my current pack of antidepressants, I am going to go down to 10mg, and see how that goes.  I think it will go OK – I feel pretty positive.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

