A greyish day that didn’t affect my mood.

Standard

Sadly the lovely weather that we had over the weekend hasn’t lasted.  It has stayed dry today, but has been misty and overcast.  And my cold is still dragging on.  I was supposed to be visiting a friend at the weekend, but she is in poor health, and we have decided it would be wrong to risk giving her this cold – if it has lasted a month for me, it could really make her ill.  It is a shame, because it is a long time since I last saw her, and we have a lot of catching up to do – but we will reschedule when I am well again.

Knitting group was good today – I do so enjoy spending time with all those lovely ladies, and seeing the beautiful things that people are making.  I made the grand total of two crochet squares – I might have made more, if I hadn’t made as many mistakes.  But I have learned a new square, and it will be better next time.

I’m sorry – I am running out of things to say – inspiration has deserted me, so I am going to go and water the plants we put in yesterday, and then I am going to go to bed.

Goodnight all.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

