First day on 10mg.

Standard

This is a pretty big step for me, because this is where it went wrong last year – though I now realise this was not because I was coming off the tablets, but because it happened to coincide with a depressive dip that would have happened anyway.

Interestingly, I seem to be sleeping a bit better at the moment – I don’t know if this is due to reducing the tablets, but I suppose it might be – and either way, it is a good thing.

I’ve been pretty productive this morning – I was up before 9am, had a shower and cleaned my teeth, and I have cleaned the kitchen this morning, so it is shiny and gleaming, rather than dull and a bit sticky (eww).

My jobs for this afternoon are to write the shopping list for tonight, and to make supper – moroccan lamb casserole, which we will have with couscous with lots of veg in it (and maybe some flaked almonds too, if I have got any).  It is a very tasty meal – and very healthy, because it is packed with veg – tomatoes, onions, and lots and lots of peppers both in the casserole and in the couscous – but that does mean a lot of peeling and chopping, which makes it a bit of a pain to make.  Worth it, though.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

