My felted picture.

Standard

N and I took a trip over to Hobbycraft today, so that I could buy a frame for my felt picture – and when we got home, I did the framing.  It looks very good – I am feeling rather proud of myself.  Sadly, because there is glass in the frame, I can’t get a particularly good picture, but I will post the best of the ones I have taken here, and hope for the best.

Today is day 2 on only 10mg of citalopram, and as I was saying to N in the car this morning, I don’t actually feel any worse now than I did when I was on 40mg – and actually, that is a positive thing, because it shows that I am maintaining my mood on only a quarter of my previous medication.  It gives me a certain amount of confidence that I will actually be able to drop off the medication altogether, and still keep at the same level, even if I don’t improve much.

I’m also going to go to the gym – I know that it will help lift my mood if I get some exercise, and if I can lose some weight.

All in all, a pretty positive day!

Image

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

