Yesterday’s post.

Standard

Ooops – I missed Monday again.  But it was a good day – despite being very tired after the broken sleep at the weekend, I had a good time at knitting group.  One of the ladies who I’d driven to Seamills for our day out, had baked me a chocolate cake to say thank you – which was so lovely of her, and she really didn’t have to do that!  It is a very delicious cake too – the boys and I really appreciated it last night – and I think at least one of them has appreciated it for breakfast this morning!! 

I had a lie-in this morning – only until 9.20, but I really appreciated it.

I have been reading an article on sugar addiction in today’s paper, and the author is suggesting that sugar is absolutely the worst thing to have in your diet – and the side effects of too much sugar include weight gain, inability to lose weight, tiredness and slowed mental faculties – all of which ring true with me.  So despite all the sugary loveliness in the house, I am going to start drastically reducing the amount of  refined sugar I consume – and that is going to mean no fruit juice, almost no squash, no sweets or cakes etc etc.  I am not going to go completely sugar free – but if I can reduce the amount of sugar I consume to a small fraction of what it is now, the odd sweet or cake won’t do me great harm.  Big bagfuls of wafer rolls filled with chocolate hazelnut loveliness will do, though – so I shall tell the boys they can eat as much of them as they want – and they will vanish like dew on a sunny day!

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

