I have a suspicious mole.

Standard

Image

 

…Thankfully not as vicious looking as this chap (I did look for a picture of one looking suspcious, but this was the best I came up with).  The doctor has referred me to the hospital, and I will see a dermatologist next week (luckily N has private health insurance through his work, so I was able to book in straight away to see the consultant).

The doctor also thought that my ‘orrible cough and tickly throat are still probably viral, so I am supposed to take paracetamol and ibuprofen, to reduce the inflammation, and it will go away eventually.

What I didn’t ask her (because I thought two separate problems was enough for one consultation) was how long to stay on 10mg of citalopram before dropping off it altogether – I may consult Mumsnet for that one instead.  I am feeling fine at the moment – as good as I ever do, and considerably better than I have felt sometimes – and for me, that is very positive progress, and I am seriously considering dropping the citalopram once and for all – but it does seem like a pretty big step, and the cautious voice at the back of my mind telling me to stay on 10mg for a couple more weeks at least, before stopping completely.  We shall see.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

