Saturday … no … Friday!

Standard

Today has definitely felt like a Saturday – N took the day off work, and all the boys have finished school/university, so were at home – and all day I have had to stop and reassess and remind myself that it is Friday, not Saturday!

It has been a good day, despite the confusion, though.  We went over to Silverburn, and had lunch at Wagamama – their pork ramen is utterly delicious, and I enjoyed every bite of it.  Lunch was followed by the weekly shop, but because my leg was hurting, N offered to do it on his own, so I sat in the cafe with a drink and a book, and waited whilst he did it all – the star!

Then home to watch the tennis – and Andy Murray is through to the next round of Wimbledon.  Tomorrow is even better, because the Tour de France starts – with three stages in Corsica.  The first is a road race stage, rather than a prologue, and looks like being a race made for a sprinter, so there is a good chance that Mark Cavendish could win the yellow jersey on Stage 1, which would be pretty amazing.

Apart from that, I am shattered – I could sit down in front of the tv and just fall asleep – and nearly did so in front of the tennis.  But I do feel like I am sleeping a bit better, as the dosage of citalopram drops – I am not sure if this is actually the case or if I am just convincing myself, but we shall see.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

