Definitely Saturday this time.

Standard

And it has been a nice day.  Nothing earthshattering – just quiet and peaceful, and I have enjoyed watching the first stage of the Tour de France – especially when one of the team buses got caught under the finish line gantry, and was stuck there with the organisers hastily trying to rearrange the end of the race.  The bus was backed out in time, and the race did finish at the proper place, but due to a crash at about 4K, Mark Cavendish didn’t win the stage and isn’t in yellow tonight, which is a shame – but that is road racing.

I am still so tired – I am considering an early night, reading for a while and then trying to get a long night’s sleep – but no2 son is out at a party, so I am probably going to get woken up when he gets back in, at some daft time of night.  Oh the joys of owning teenagers.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

