Quiet Sunday.

Standard

But I made a positive step today, and registered at the new gym that has opened up only 2 miles from us – it’s run by the local council, so it is much cheaper than using a private gym like David Lloyd or Virgin Active – and hopefully its nearness will make me more likely to go.  I have booked an induction on Tuesday morning, so I will go at least once during my year’s membership!

Then the rest of the day consisted of lunch, Tour de France (no stuck buses today) and a headache-y, tired sit in front of the tv, whilst the wonderful N cooked roast pork and all the trimmings for us – which was very tasty – and then the treat of a new series of Top Gear.

Oh, and when I found myself waiting in the car for N, outside the supermarket, without a book to keep me amused, I dug out my notebook and pen, and did some zentangling, which was, I think, a very positive thing to do.  I am really enjoying it, and it made the time fly by.

I’ve spent some time this evening searching out step-by-step zentangle patterns that I can have a go at in the future.  I should be doing some crochet, but my head is too tired and sore.

I’ve been on 10mg of citalopram for 16 days now – I think I will go on for another 12 at least, before I drop it altogether – though I am tempted to do it now.  I don’t know – maybe I will ask on MN.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

