Roundup of the week so far.

Standard

Monday’s post was, as you may have noticed, somewhat brief.  By the time I got to writing it, I didn’t feel like writing anything at all.  It had been a pretty good day, up until the evening – I’d been to knitting group, and had a good time there, and had had a pleasant afternoon doing some more crochet.  Unfortunately N and I had a row in the early evening, and that completely knocked the day for six, as far as I was concerned.

Yesterday was better.  I had my induction session at the gym, and it went well – I enjoyed myself, and once the (brief) induction was over, I did an hour of exercise on my own – and felt good about it, despite the aches and pains that ensued.  I had considered going back today, but a friend has suggested it would be sensible to have a day to recover in between – especially as I am not used to exercise – so I am going to go again tomorrow morning, and then hopefully I will go once over the weekend (N has said he might drive me down and walk the dogs whilst I go to the gym).

Today I am seeing the consultant about the suspcious mole on my arm – to be honest I am not really worried, because I have had similar ones removed before, and they were benign – but I think it is a good idea to get this one checked out, as it has changed a bit over recent weeks.

And now I need some ibuprofen, as my head is starting to ache.  Oh joy.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

