Second gym visit.

Standard

That’s twice I have been to the gym (you probably got that from the title, didn’t you?).  My knee is aching like a bitch now, but I don’t care.  I did about 20 minutes of cardio, and then nearly an hour of resistance (which I really enjoy).  I also bit the bullet and stepped onto the scales – 141kg (gulp).  I hate weighing myself, but I am going to aim for a good week diet-wise, and then I can weigh myself again next Thursday (because I WILL be going again next week – Tuesday and Thursday) – and fingers crossed that number will have dropped a bit – that would be such a tremendous boost to my confidence and my resolve.

Interestingly, I seem to be feeling more positive since I started exercising – I don’t know if it is because I am feeling pleased with myself for going, or if the endorphins are helping – it’s probably a combination of both – and I am not going to question why it is happening, I am just going to enjoy it.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

