Today’s achievement…

Standard

…A visit to the gym!  I don’t think I have ever been to the gym at the weekend before – but if I can get into the routine of going on Tuesday and Thursday mornings, and then once at the weekend, that will be the best part of 4 hours of exercise a week – of which an hour will be cardio – and that is pretty good, I think.

This afternoon’s exercise will be willing Andy Murray on to win Wimbledon.  I hope he can do it – I think he has the talent and skills, but Novac Jokovic is an amazing player, and very hard to defeat, so it is not a sure thing – far from it.

I might spend some time sewing in ends on my recent crochet squares, and then maybe I will lay them out and see how far I am from having enough for a blanket.  Mind you, then I will have to put the thing together, which is going to be quite a challenge, I suspect – since I have made lots of different sized and shaped blocks for it!  I have bought more of the cerise yarn, and I plan to edge the blanket in cerise – maybe with a fancy edging, who knows…

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

