Hot, meltingly hot.

Standard

I know I shouldn’t complain about having decent weather – but I am so near to melting – and I have spent the day getting hotter.  First at the gym, where I have decided on a routine of 10 minutes on the treadmill, followed by 15 minutes of resistance – repeated three times.  This ups my cardio, which is all to the good, but breaks it up so it is more manageable.

Then I spent the rest of the morning and some of the afternoon sorting out and cleaning the kitchen, and tidying round the house, because my father in law is coming to stay (his lady friend is coming to stay on Thursday) and the two of them are staying until Sunday.  It may not be an entirely easy or relaxed visit.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

