Sunny saturday – and a bit of peace and quiet.

Standard

My father in law and his lady friend have gone up to Glasgow with N to see the House for an Art Lover.  I have stayed at home, allegedly to look after the dogs (there’s no-one else home, and I didn’t want to have to leave them shut in, in the current hot weather), and to roast the beef for tonight’s supper – but mainly to have some peace and quiet and alone-time in the empty house – and to catch up with life on the interweb!

We had a lovely day yesterday – the Kelvingrove museum and the Burrell collection, then dinner outside in the garden because the weather was so lovely – in fact we stayed outside until gone 11pm, having wine and cheese and biscuits, and pleasant conversation.  It is nice having visitors, but I do need a bit of time on my own.

I should have a think about meals for next week, and make out the menu and the shopping list, because we will need to do the shopping tomorrow.  I feel somewhat uninspired, though.  Sadly it isn’t going to stay this hot, otherwise I think I would plan a salad every night – I would like that (and it would be good for me) but the boys might object.  I think we will have a couple of salad meals at least, though.  

On a related note – I weighed myself at the gym on Thursday, and I have lost about a kilo – which is about 2lb, and that, if I can keep it up on a regular basis, would be a good, steady weightloss.  So yay me!!

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

