Week three of gym membership.

Standard

With a slight hiatus in the daily blogging – for which I apologise.  Once my father in law had left, we had a fairly quiet Sunday – N dropped me at the gym, and I did my workout whilst he went and did the weekly shop – which worked very well.  I am having to make myself go to the gym – and I confess it is much easier to do this when N is around to drive me and drop me off at the door, partly because of the hike up from the carpark, but mainly because he doesn’t let me get away with missing a session.

But today I had to do it all on my own, and I managed – despite having to take No2 son to the orthodontist at my usual gym time (I am not at all good with changes in my routine) – and I think I worked a bit harder today than previously.  I used a steeper incline on the treadmill on my first session, and did some extra resistance work at the end, so I was there over an hour and a half.  If I can keep this up – and keep up a regular weightloss of about 1kg a week, that will add up to over 7 stone by this time next year.  Who knows – by then I might be able to run on the treadmill!  I haven’t run in years (my knees are not up to it), and frankly, if I were being chased by zombies, I wouldn’t get very far at all before I was zombie-fodder.  That could all change.  I have a small, fairly secret desire to do some sort of distance race – maybe 5K or even more – and to be able to run every day – and enjoy it.  We shall see – all things are possible.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

