More steps.

Standard

Steps at the gym on the treadmill – despite feeling desperately unkeen, I was at the gym at 8.35am yesterday (having dropped No 1 son to the station), and did over 1.5 hours of exercise.

And steps with the citalopram – I haven’t taken any for three days now.  I know that it will take a week or so for it to be finally out of my system, so I’m not out of the woods yet, but I am feeling positive about it, and I think it is going to work this time.  I might buy some St Johns Wort – but not until I am sure that the citalopram is all out of my system.

The weather is glorious at the moment – all of the UK basking in a heatwave that hasn’t avoided Scotland, for a change.  It is wonderful to see the sun and the blue sky, but as a true Brit, I am not completely satisfied with the lovely weather, and am grumbling a bit about the heat.  I will miss the sun when it goes, but I will be glad to be cool at night again.  Swings and roundabouts – I suppose I can be positive about it and say that I am loving the sunshine and the warmth, and I will love the cool too.  It is a bit harder to be positive about day after day of rain, but I do like sitting in the conservatory listening to the rain on the roof, and it is what keeps Scotland so green and lovely, so that is a good thing.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

