And now I have damaged my knee.

Standard

Well – damaged it again.  My left knee was already pretty painful (maybe I over did it on the treadmill at the gym), but yesterday, when I got out of the car, something gave way behind my left knee, and I almost fell over on the spot.  I did go out again, for a little retail mooch round Silverburn shopping centre, but when I got back home, my knee was so painful I could hardly put my weight on it at all, and even getting into the house was difficult.

I spent the rest of the day on the couch, with my knee strapped up, but it didn’t do any good at all, and by bedtime, I pretty much had to crawl upstairs to bed.  It is a bit better this morning – I can limp round the house, but my planned gym visit has gone by the board, and I don’t see myself going anywhere beyond these four walls, unless it is just for a little drive in the car (how middle aged that sounds).

On the plus side, though, I have plenty of knitting and crochet to be getting on with, and the Vuelta a Espana is live on Eurosport at 3pm, so I have that to look forward to.

Strangely, my mood is better today, despite my physical problems – I wonder why that might be?

Anyhow – the couch, the yarn and the tv are calling, so I will be off!

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

