Mood better, knee better.

Standard

Reasonably positive, all round.  I was organised yesterday – got the bolognese for supper made by lunchtime, so supper was really easy, and I was able to spend the rest of the day resting my knee, playing with the iPad, and knitting in front of the tv – and the Vuelta a Espana is on at the moment, so I got to enjoy all my boys in lycra, and the amazing sporting achievements of these world class cyclists.

Today is also proving to be reasonably organised.  The curry sauce for tonight is made, and the chicken to go in it has been roasted, and is now cooling, so all I need to do is strip the meat from the carcass, and put it in, when it is cool, and then I can have another afternoon resting my leg and getting on with my knitting.

I have made a start on a waterfall cardigan (sort-of using a pattern, but not – because I am using a different gauge of yarn, so I am working off the measurements in the pattern, not the number of stitches – fingers crossed it works).  I’m using one of the yarns I won a few months back – King Cole Galaxy – a lovely, fluffy acrylic yarn, with sequins spun into it, so it is all sparkly!  I want the cardigan to go with the dress I want to wear to my nursing reunion in October, so I am going to have to get my finger out and knit hard to get it done in time.  I am not good at this – other knitters and crocheters I know finish projects in a week or a couple of weeks – I still have them on the needles/hook months down the line – unless I have a deadline to work to!

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

