Checking in – day 2

Standard

How do I feel?  6/10  Tired and headache-y again, and stressed from family issues – one son having a major wobble about his choice of university course and wanting to switch (lots of issues there) and another wanting gallons of cider to take to a festival with him – sigh.

What do I need?  Peace and quiet, sit in the sun with a book.  

On the plus side, I had breakfast this morning, so that’s good.  And yesterday I had an exotic fruit salad for lunch, so that was the extra portion of fruit/veg.  I must remember that I have got a little bag of cherries in the fridge, and some grapes – those would be lovely for today’s extra fruit.  Supper last night was healthy – home made teriyaki chicken stir fry with rice noodles (and I have the leftovers for lunch today), and tonight’s dinner is healthy too – spaghetti bolognese – I fry off the mince and drain the fat, and I use lots of veg in it, so it is a healthy option.

I’m going to post this, and then do today’s 10 squats.

I’ve bought myself some treats, and am going to work towards earning them – I’ve got a new patchwork book, and some new yarn coming.  And my lovely friend suggested a bunch of flowers as another non-food treat – I hadn’t thought of that and it’s a great idea – I love fresh flowers.

 

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

