Checking in – day 9

Standard

How do I feel? 7/10 – and my Moodscope score was 48%, which is my highest so far. I slept badly last night, but have still got things done today.

No3 son is off to T in the Park next week, and we went to Asda, to buy his supplies for the 4 days – cereal bars, chocolate, peanuts, crisps, tinned beans and cider – many, many cans of cider. I wish he wasn’t taking that much for only 4 days, but I have to trust him to be sensible – or fairly sensible, at least.

Another positive point – I had breakfast yesterday and today, and the extra fruit too – in fact I have had an apple and a banana already today! I wonder if a bottle of raspberry cider counts as an extra portion of fruit? Sadly I doubt it!!

I think things are improving – I am doing more than I have been recently – though I did forget my squats yesterday and Tuesday. Ohh dear. Tonight’s supper is in the oven, ready to be cooked – so that will make the evening nice and easy – and I am aware that, by the time 6 o’clock arrives, my get up and go – what there is of it – has got up and gone, so it is better for me to get as much done as I can, earlier in the day.

I forgot to say how pleased my therapist was that, when she asked me how things had been, I told her the things I HAD done, all the achievements from the previous week, instead of focusing on the things I hadn’t achieved, or the things I perceived as failures. That is a big improvement for me, I think.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

