Checking in – day 10

Standard

Golly – double figures! Go me!

How do I feel today? 6/10 – not great, to be honest. But I have done a couple of things that needed doing, and have other things planned too – so it is possible to achieve things even when I am not feeling so good.

Done already today – sorted out the vast pile of unopened magazines from the table in the hall, and recycled all the rubbishy bits from them.

Contacted Ticketmaster about the Refresh ticket for T in the Park – so No3 son will have access to clean(er) loos and showers whilst he is there!

Still to do – write the menu for next week, and the shopping list.

Make lime curd.

Sort out supper for tonight – I have NO idea what we are having – worst case, I could send No1 son out for fish and chips, I suppose! 😀

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

