Checking in – day 14

Standard

How do I feel? 7/10 – I got a better night’s sleep last night, and a lie-in this morning, and that has helped. Still got the nagging start of a headache, though – sigh.

What do I need? A reasonably early night tonight – N is away, and I generally end up staying up late and not going to bed until gone midnight, which means that, once I have read for a while, it is 1am or later before I put the light out to go to sleep, and if it takes me a while to get to sleep (as it often does) that makes it a very late night, and knocks on to a fairly ‘orrible morning!

On the plus side – No2 son came and found me this morning, to invite me to go up to Glasgow with him on Friday, where he will take me out to lunch at a nice little cafe he has found – what a sweetheart!

Plus I am seriously considering going and doing the prep for tonight’s supper before lunch – I need to make the teriyaki marinade, chop up the chicken and marinate it, and chop up the onion, peppers and baby corn to go in the stir fry. If I do this, supper is pretty quick and easy to make. And then I will have the cycling to watch this afternoon, so a good day, all round.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

