Checking in – day 16

Standard

How do I feel? 5/10 Lowest yet. Another bad night – not so late to bed, but at gone 1am, I realised I had made a mistake in a letter that No3 son had to take with him this morning, to collect his Refresh ticket at T in the Park. So I got up, fired up the PC, corrected it and printed it. But I probably didn’t get to sleep until going on 2am – and then was woken up at 7.03am, to see No3 off with his friend, to get the coach to Balado. And now I feel like crap. I suppose I could go back to bed, but that seems like a retrograde step. I guess I will just have another quiet day, with a book and the TV, doing not much.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

