Checking in – day 17

Standard

How do I feel? 6/10. Better than yesterday, because I had a better night’s sleep, but still not that good. But I am proud of not having used sleeping tablets yet – I know they will get me to sleep, but in the long term, they don’t solve the problem, so I do try not to depend on them when I am having a period of insomniac nights.

What do I need today? Still plenty of rest – another quiet afternoon, watching the Tour de France (or maybe, like yesterday, a quiet afternoon sleeping, whilst the riders battle on round France unobserved by me).

I need to make a menu and shopping list for next week, and then we can go to Tesco and get the weekly shop done tonight, which leaves the weekend unencumbered by that chore. Which is a good thing as we are considering mucking out No3 son’s bedroom whilst he is at T in the Park – we could find his floor, under all the dirty and clean clothes, empty, part full and full soda bottles, OJ cartons and crisp, biscuit and sweet packets. I am also considering washing all his bedding including the duvet, so it is all clean and fresh when he comes home – but I would have to make sure he showered before he crawled between the nice, clean sheets!!

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

