A better day – thank heavens!

Standard

How do I feel? 7/10 – a distinct improvement on recent days. Mainly because I slept a bit better last night. I did go to bed late (midnight), which wasn’t so good, but did get to sleep reasonably quickly and slept fairly well – not brilliantly, but better.

Today, I think I need to achieve something. I have already achieved one thing that has been on the to-do list for two or three weeks – I have three blankets, ready to go to the MN Woolly Hugs project – two are comfort blankets for sick children at Yorkhill Hospital in Glasgow, and the other is an Angel Hug, for the Royal Brompton Hospital (they are used to wrap up babies who sadly pass away – it’s a bit more human and kind than a sheet or towel). I need to sew in the ends on the Angel Hug, and then pack them up for posting – but I wanted pictures of them first, and they have been sitting on the table in the front room, waiting, for some time now (apart from the Angel Hug, which I only finished this week).

My plan, when I have finished this, is to go and tidy and clean the kitchen, then make tonight’s dinner – a moroccan lamb casserole thing – I can make it ahead of time, with the veg to go in the cous cous, then tonight, all I have to do is soak the cous cous, heat up the veg and the casserole, mix, and serve – nice and easy!

I’d like to do some tidying in the front room too – the table is a real mess, and it does annoy me (just not enough to do anything about it) – but now the blankets have been moved, that is a start, and hopefully will give me the impetus to do more.

DSCF0862

 

The Angel Hug

DSCF0865

 

DSCF0868

 

The two Mini Hugs, for Yorkhill Hospital

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

