Doing OK

Standard

Not too bad this morning – 7/10 again, I’d say. Despite the fact that I didn’t manage to do the cleaning and tidying that I intended to do yesterday.

I did, however, get supper made – and then found out that No2 son was out with his friends for a meal, No3 son then decided he was going to a friend’s house and they’d order takeaway – and as N was not going to be back from London until past 9pm, it would just be me and No1 son for supper – so the casserole, and the veg and nuts for the couscous all went into the freezer, and we ordered chinese. This means that, not only is supper all but ready for tonight, but I also have leftover sweet and sour pork, fried rice and noodles in the fridge to nuke for lunch – win win!!

The main job for today is making the shopping list – for some reason this is a job that has to be done every week. Why is there never a week when the family don’t need feeding, I ask! But I shall call up the spreadsheet of meals, and seek inspiration.

I’ve also got a treat planned for next week – I am meeting up with some mumsnet knitting/crochet friends, down in Saltcoats – we will go for a wander, and then have coffee, sticky buns, gossip and yarn craft – next Friday. It will be good. And there is a yarn shop in Saltcoats, so we may have to wander in there for a quick visit – and it would be rude to leave without buying some yarn, wouldn’t it? <>

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

