Le Weekend.

Standard

Yesterday was pretty good – I felt OK in the morning – probably a 7/10 (and I had slept reasonably well) – and N and I went shopping to buy him some new clothes, and me a new hifi for the conservatory (so I can sit in there and listen to music whilst I read – it’s the only electronic device in there, and I prize that lack of screens).

I am pleased with myself for doing a lot of walking whilst at the shops – with no complaining either! I ended up doing a lot of running backwards and forwards with different pairs of trousers, so Sir could get the right fit! Then a nice afternoon, catching up on the Tour de France, and risotto for supper. All in all, not bad at all!

Today is also pretty good – a 7/10 again, though I am already brewing today’s headache – counting back, I think I haven’t had a day without a headache for six weeks or more.

What I really need now is a bit of peace and quiet – no-one bothering me about cutting off and re-sewing their T in the Park wristbands, or telling me what is in the freezer, or asking to look at google bloody maps. Before I go totally Librarian and lose the plot altogether. Thankfully N is off out with the dogs, and the boys have, finally taken the hint and left me in peace. But now I am all churned up and pissed off. Grrrrrrrrr.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

