Monday (by the skin of my teeth)

Standard

How I felt this morning? 7/10 – not too bad, slept OK – not brilliantly, but OK.

I went to knitting group this morning, and had a good time – I have made a little crocheted bird that is going to go to a children’s hospice that is hoping to break the world record for the most number of items in a yarn bombing. I used the birdie decoration pattern from Attic 24 – and I’ve made a second one this afternoon – I just need to add strings to hang them from, and they are done. I will try to get pictures of them to add to this blog tomorrow.

Tonight N and no2 son are off watching the final rehearsal of the Commonwealth Games Opening Ceremony – and from Wednesday onwards, it gets hectic round here – No1 son is employed as a fire marshall at one of the venues, and No2 is a Clydesider. Add in the three paper rounds that they have taken on between the three of them, and the work that they are doing for some friends of mine – and N’s work too – and we have had to create a schedule on a spreadsheet that runs to two sheets of A4! It is up on the kitchen cabinet, so we can have some idea who is doing what, when. My role, I think, will to be the person who stays at home so they can all get in when they get home, and who makes sure there is food in the house – though N has appointed himself breakfast monitor – he is convinced they cannot do a day’s work, either labouring or at the Commonwealth Games, unless they have been fueled with copious amounts of bacon and eggs.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

