A new week…

Standard

…And a crap night’s sleep. Woken up not once but twice by the hot water tank overflow on the conservatory roof – plus a late night and difficulty dropping off, being too cold (for a change) and then everyone else in the house having an early start – noisily – from 6.30 onwards, so by 7.50 I was awake and in the shower. But I don’t feel too bad – 5/10, maybe. I need a quiet day, but I am heading off to knitting group – but I can come home early if need be.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

