I slept – hurrah!

Standard

I didn’t get to sleep until quite late – one of my sons is working at the SECC during the Games, and is doing all late turns, so didn’t get in until 12.45am – and I don’t get to sleep until they are in, so it was a late night. But I slept well, and feel a bit better today.

I felt motivated enough to get the pie filling for tomorrow’s dinner into the oven – I am casseroling some beef with onions and carrots and herbs, at a low temperature, for hours, and I hope I will end up with a lovely, succulent pie filling – I am going to add cubed potato and swede when I make the pie.

I do have a list of things to do today, so I am hoping for some motivation. I need to either clean the kitchen, or dust and polish the dining room and sitting room – once those are done, all I need to do is to vacuum and clean the floors on Saturday, and the house will be all ready for my mother-in-law’s visit next week.

I also need to write a menu for next week, and the shopping list – so N and I can tackle Tesco tonight – oh joy.

However, I do feel reasonably good – probably a 6/10 – so that is progress, I think.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

