Slept again – with help.

Standard

Herbal sleeping tablets. But they seem to have helped, and I got another better night’s sleep, so that’s a win as far as I am concerned.

I don’t feel great this morning, though – maybe 5/10 – a bit headache-y and tired in my head. But I got stuff done yesterday – the front room had a good dust and polish – and today I will be giving the kitchen a clean, then tomorrow all I need to do is hoover.

It is my wedding anniversary today – and I forgot. For some reason, I have a total blind spot about our anniversary – I am the one who is responsible for remembering all the other significant dates, but this one slides past me every year! <> A friend has suggested I put a reminder on my phone, and that sounds like a very good idea!

Anyhow, I am off to the Post Office, so I can get him a nice card there. And I might make honey semifredo for pudding tonight – the meat and potato pie for the main course is already partly made (the filling is cooked and chilled in the fridge – all I need to do is make the pastry).

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

