Feeling OK – still!

Standard

And that is good. I am still managing to create the feeling of ‘lightness’ in my head, when I think about it. And last night, when I couldn’t sleep, I also managed to dismiss the negative thoughts that tried to creep in. I am learning skillz!

So, I am probably a 5/10 today – not higher because I have to vacuum the house, and my father-in-law (officially the world’s most boring man) arrives tonight for a loooong visit – N did not think to set dates for his dad’s visit, so we have him from tonight until a week on Saturday – groans!

I have had a productive morning, though – putting lots of cds onto iTunes on the pc, so I can put them onto my iPod – I have finally worked out how to play stuff from the iPod in the car – and now I want a huge choice of music. I seem to have fairly eclectic taste – everything from Pachebel to Meatloaf, via Steeleye Span, the Overtones and Mozart – oh, and a bit of Billy Connolly too! Some fun listening coming up.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

