Feeling like shite today.

Standard

No reason – I slept OK last night, though we did have a late night. I had cocoa and herbal sleeping tablets, and did get to sleep much quicker than I have been doing of late.

But we’d had a long, three-way phone call between N, his brother and me, about his mum – all the things that need sorting out, all the problems, and how we can move forward to make what’s left of her life as good and easy as possible. It was positive and useful, but also very stressful and sad.

Today I am very close to losing it with someone. Candidates so far have included No2 son, who finished off the samurai sudoku I’d done part of yesterday, and No3 who got stroppy with me when I objected to him nicking his dad’s shampoo from our ensuite. Apparently families are supposed to share – I wonder if he would still hold this view if I started nicking stuff from his bedroom – I might start with his cigarettes and his condoms – I bet that would go down well!

Anyhow, I think I might go and eat chocolate and watch rubbish on the tv for the rest of the afternoon.

4/10 – what do I need? Oblivion. Can’t have it. Chocolate will have to do.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

