Yay – two days on the trot – go me!

Standard

Yes – a new post, only a day after the last one! A small victory, but a real one.

Irritatingly, I have a headache again today, even though I had a good night’s sleep, and a long lie-in this morning. And I am feeling a bit down – mainly worry about my lovely mother in law, who has had another fall, and really isn’t coping at home. My brother in law is having to help her a lot with personal care, and neither of them are happy with this, and it is pretty clear that, at the moment, she is not safe left at home alone – he was only downstairs when she fell in the bathroom, and when he had to nip out to do run a couple of errands, she tried to turn over in bed, and got stuck diagonally across the bed, unable to sort herself out.

We are waiting to hear from him, to see if she can, and will, go into the hospice for a while, to recuperate from the fractured vertebrae (from an earlier fall) – as we think that is the only realistic way to deal with things.

On other things, though, I am feeling a bit more positive – in general a 5/10, maybe even a 6/10, which is a real improvement.

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

