Ohh I do not like early mornings.

Standard

No3 son needed to be dropped at school early this morning, so I had to get up at 7.30am – which doesn’t look that early, and would be a lie-in for many – but since I have slept so badly over the past few months, now I am sleeping better, I am finding it so hard to get out of bed in the mornings. But I am up, and I’ve got one domestic task that’s been hanging over me for days done – well, half done – so that is positive.

On the downside, I can feel a headache brewing, and I haven’t had any breakfast – I probably only rate 4/10 physically, and 5/10 emotionally – tiredness pulls me down so badly.

I am supposed to be meeting a friend at the weekend, and I know I will enjoy it, but I am slightly dreading the effort involved to get over to Edinburgh, and then find the cafe we are meeting in. I might be a bit kind to myself, and get a cab from the station to the cafe – and then I should have the energy to walk back, and do a bit of browsing and window shopping on the way. There might even be a yarn shop… 🙂

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a Reply

