Lentil soup.

Standard

I am feeling pretty positive today – I had a fairly good night’s sleep – despite being woken by N’s alarm at 4am, because he is heading off southwards to visit his mum, and to deliver a long, waterproof coat and a rucksack to No1 son, who is on crutches after dislocating his kneecap doing lunges! I knew exercise was bad for you! 😉

Anyhow – N is heading for the hospice, No 3 son is off playing hockey, and I am home alone, so I am making home made lentil and bacon soup for my lunch – it is smelling rather nice.

I have exercised some commonsense today – I got involved in a FB thread, started by some idiot with a conspiracy theory about the Government not letting cancer be cured. I can’t hide the thread, so I have left the group – I am not going to convince him either that he is wrong (an many others have tried to debunk his theory with some actual facts) or that it is wrong to use such an emotive subject as a topic for debate, just for fun – so I have left the group and am putting thoughts of that thread aside – it is not worth giving him head space.

I am hoping for an afternoon of TV and crochet, after I have had my lovely soup – and because I am going to be on my own tonight (No 3 son is working), I am going to have chinese takeaway for my supper – won ton soup, cantonese style sweet and sour pork, noodles and fried rice. And there should be enough left for tomorrow’s lunch too!

About sdtgcraftygenius

I'm in my late forties, mum of three teenage boys, living near Glasgow. I've been a nurse, studied politics and music at university, and now I am a stay-at-home mother. I've suffered from depression for many years (only recently diagnosed), and take antidepressants daily to keep me on a manageable level.

Leave a comment